You already did… to Emily.

by Shane Kalminski

BoConcept is a small staff of talented individuals. Over the next few days I’ll be posting profiles so you can get to know our designers and hopefully find a connection with them. Each member of the team has their own personal interpretation of modern living and in my opinion, each offer a representation of a “city person.”

Before I was hired for this job, I was asked to submit writing samples and come up with ideas for the blog. Featuring the designers was a top priority so on my first day, I e-mailed a few questions to everyone in order to get a grasp of who they were.

Incredibly efficient, I had a response back from Emily in less than an hour.

I gave them a week.

tumblr_m8i87rzlre1qgr3t3o5_r1_250

I was excited about her name and being able to use quotes toward her like, “tales of your incompetency do not impress me,” or “by all means, move at a glacial pace, you know how that thrills me.” But alas, my Miranda Priestly dreams have been diced because this Emily is on top of her game. Seriously.

On top.

Of her.

Game.

So without further ado, I give you Emily Joyce Wiegel. I hope you enjoy reading about her as much as I enjoyed writing about her!

Image

Emily Joyce Wiegel

Design Consultant

Hometown: Palos Heights, IL

Education: Business & French Studies, Illinois Wesleyan University

Masters of Art in Interior Design, Harrington College of Design

Smartly dressed in a cream silk blouse, floral skirt and Tiffany blue heels with carefully selected accessories, it’s clear that Emily is a woman who pays close attention to detail. She moves with a simple elegance, evoking sophisitcation and style rarely seen from a 25 year old and after speaking to her, you can sense a mature soul and a designer who is as elegant as she is creatively sexy.

With a penchants toward simple, clean-cut lines, Emily’s design aesthetic can be categorized as complex but organized. This is made clear in her daily life as well, “I get an endorphin release from organizing, re-organizing and cleaning things out.”

Competitive, driven and the self-proclaimed “epitome of a perfectionist,” you can feel confident in Emily’s hands. The oldest of four children, she has learned to be patient, nurturing and exceptionally thorough.

If you’d like to schedule a design appointment, contact Emily directly at emily@boconcept-chicago.com or 1.773.388.2900.

Look out tomorrow to learn all about the quirky and eclectic Ann Border!

tumblr_m59bbqPXI81qiou8so1_250

Leave a Reply

